Being Different Series

Hello and Welcome to Sweeney’s Blogs!

Today’s blog is all about the new page that I have made for my Being Different blog series!Similar to how we have updated both the Alzheimer’s Acceptance and Alzheimer’s Avoidance series, the Being Different series has now had a big update to it! I much prefer the new page to what it used to be in the Blogapedia, let me know what you think!

Being Different page.

I am slowly making my way through every series in the Blogapedia and giving them all their own pages! The transition process does take a while for me to do so I do apologize for the time that it takes to amend and update. As the Being Different series was the second series that I ever did on the page, I have needed to make some amendments to the page to make it more coherent with the rest of my work. The blogs are now all a bit longer and contain a lot more content that they used too! I hope you all enjoy the newly updated blogs!

To find the new page is simple. You can either find it by pressing the link above or you can go over to the Blogs drop-down list, hover over Blogapedia and you can find it there. Alternatively you can go straight to the Blogapedia page and find it there. All of the series that I write on the page are on the Blogapedia so if you are looking for something new to read, check it out!

Blogapedia is available here.

So what is the Being Different Series?

The Being Different series was the second series that I every wrote for the page and is all about why Being Different is something to be proud of, not ashamed of. The series focuses on the positive side of Being Different whilst also bringing in what Being Different actually means and the affect that it can have on your life.

I have edited a few of the blogs again recently to make sure that they are a lot more relevant and have a lot more content in them that they already had. Although they have been edited the original message that I wanted to portray through the series still stands and the actual purpose of each blog hasn’t changed at all.

The first blog in the series acts as an introduction to the series, talking about what we hope to cover through the series. The second blog goes into detail about what being different is and compares Oxford Dictionaries definition of what being different is to one that I made myself. The third blog in the series takes a look at the positive side of being different and how difference is a good thing and is something that we should embrace.

The fourth blog in the series takes a different approach and talks about how you can see yourself change though the years through a mirror. In this blog we talk about even though the way you see the world may change, the person that you are inside does not need to change. The fifth blog is the last blog in the series and acts as a series summary, talking about everything we covered in the series.

That is all I want to talk about in today’s blog! I hope you have all enjoyed! What do you think? Are you going to read the Being Different series? Should I bring the series back? Are you enjoying the new pages coming to Sweeney’s Blogs? What page would you like to see next? Let me know what you think of these questions and any other comments you have either in the comments below or via our Facebook page!

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a great day!

Sweeney’s Blog

Any money donated here is greatly appreciated and will be directly reinvested into the page!


James Sweeney

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s